DR 62V Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

DR 62V Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

PRO-16 (16" Push)

Sale starting from: $299.99
add to cart
TOP

DR 62V Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

PRO-16 (16" Push)

SKU: DRC16MP

Our PRO-16 model is our lightest and easiest to maneuver battery mower. With a 700W brushless motor and a run time of up to 75 minutes it doesn't skimp on power or longevity. You'll actually love mowing your lawn!

  • List price starting from: $419.99
  • Sale starting from: $299.99

  • In Stock
  • Ships in 1 To 3 Business Days

with 1 Battery
(up to 75 mins run time)

$299.99

with 2 Batteries
(up to 2.5 hours run time)

$389.98

Extend Your Warranty Help
$49.99
$74.99
$99.99 $79.99
add to cart
Shipping Restriction
Other Models
Currently Viewing
Product Badge: SEM 620 thumb DR 62V Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

PRO-16 (16" Push)

Product Review Stars: 4.82 star rating(38 reviews)

Big Power for Smaller Lawns!

  • Easiest to maneuver (just 40 lbs)
  • 16" steel mowing deck
  • 700W brushless motor
  • Up to 75 minutes run time per charge
  • Bag or mulch

Special price starting from: $299.99

Learn More navigateright add to cart
Product Badge: SEM 620 thumb DR 62V Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

PRO-21 (21" Push)

Product Review Stars: 4.89 star rating(28 reviews)

Wider Cut for Faster Mowing!

  • 50% lighter than most gas mowers
  • 21" steel mowing deck
  • 850W brushless motor
  • Up to 60 minutes run time per charge
  • Bag, mulch, or side discharge

Special price starting from: $349.99

Learn More navigateright add to cart
Product Badge: SEM 620 thumb DR 62V Battery-Powered Lawn Mower

PRO-21SP (21" Self-Propelled)

Product Review Stars: 4.76 star rating(25 reviews)

Top of the Line-Self-Propelled!

  • Variable speed drive
  • 21" steel mowing deck
  • 1250W brushless motor
  • Up to 45 minutes run time per charge
  • Bag, mulch, or side discharge

Special price starting from: $549.99

Learn More navigateright add to cart
Product Badge: new thumb DR Trimmer/Mower

PULSE 62V (Battery-Powered)

Product Review Stars: 4.86 star rating(7 reviews)

Clean, quiet, battery power

  • 850 Watt brushless motor powered by a 62V lithium ion battery
  • Push-button starting
  • Lightweight (45 lbs) for easy maneuvering
  • Mow for up to 40 minutes on a charge

Sale starting from: $649.99

Learn More navigateright add to cart
Overview

OUR LIGHTEST AND EASIEST TO MANEUVER LAWN MOWER!

Easy Start
Quiet
Gas Free
lightweight
DR Blower

DR PRO-16 Battery Powered Lawn Mower (1:59)


Big Power for Smaller Yards!

Our lightest DR Battery Mower is perfect for smaller lawns up to a quarter acre. The DR PRO-16 has a 16" steel mowing deck that is far more durable than competitive products. A 700W brushless motor runs so quietly your neighbors may not even be aware that you're mowing! You can switch easily between bagging and mulching, and when you're done, the fold-down handlebars allow you to store it on end. Smart!


Product Summary:

  • 16" Mowing Deck
  • 700-Watt Brushless Motor
  • Includes 1.1 Bushel Bagger and Mulching Plug
  • Includes 2.5 Ah, 62V Lithium-Ion Battery (1)
  • Single-Lever Height Adjustment (7 positions, from 1.2" to 3")
  • Wheels: 6" Front, 7" Rear
  • Weight: 36.8 lbs (39.6 lbs with battery)
  • Stores Vertically

Warranty:

  • 2 years residential, 90 days commercial

62V Lithium-Ion Battery with LiPRO™ Technology

The performance of gas with the convenience of clean, quiet battery power! Allows you to mow for up to 75 minutes on a single charge. Add an extra battery to your order so you can have a freshly charged one ready and you'll DOUBLE your run time to 2.5 hours! (Select either 1 or 2 batteries at the top of this page).

Battery Electric Tools video
Features

LITHIUM-ION 62V BATTERY
2.5 Ah battery with LiPRO™ technology. LED display shows charge level. Onboard USB port makes the battery a useful shop accessory for charging a mobile phone or other device.

UP TO 75 MINUTE RUN TIME
on a single charge of the 2.5 Ah battery. Add an extra battery to your order and you can have a freshly charged battery ready to go and work for up to an hour-and-a-half!

BRUSHLESS MOTOR (700W)
is energy efficient and MUCH quieter than a gas-powered lawn mower. It's even quiet enough to cut the grass any time of day without disturbing your neighbors!

MULCH OR BAG
We include an easy on/off bagger (no tools required) that can be swapped out with a mulching plug.

16" STEEL DECK
is more durable than common plastic decks found on competitive battery mowers.

SINGLE-LEVER HEIGHT ADJUSTMENT
(6 positions, from 1.2" to 3.5").

VERTICAL STORAGE
stores on end to save space in your garage or shed.

BATTERY CHARGER INCLUDED
Recharges the 2.5 Ah Battery in just 60 minutes.

Specs

Cutting

Cutting Width 16 in
Cutting Height 1 in - 3 in
Number of Blades 1
Grass Bagger Capacity 1.1 Bushel

Dimensions

Weight 37 lbs without battery
Shipping Weight 40lbs w/ battery

General

Assembly Yes

Material

Deck Steel

Motor

Motor 700W Brushless Motor
Battery 62V 2.5Ah Lithium-Ion
Battery Run Time Up to 75 min

Wheels Tires

Front Tire Size 6 in
Rear Tire Size 7 in
Reviews
Submit a review for this product
Sort By:
Quiet & Compact
Posted by: Wes C from Margaretville, NY on 06/11/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
A friend recommended the Electric Lawn Mower, and it is GREAT! No need to keep gasoline in the house, the unit is quiet and easy to operate! Highly recommend!
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Love it !!
Posted by: Katherine R. from GrantsPass, OR on 06/04/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I have been looking for a light weight, easy to start, battery mower. This is all of that and more. Does a great job on my lawn . Easy to push even for a 79 year old woman. Also easy to put together. Great mower.
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Trimming mower
Posted by: JAMES D. from ITASCA, IL on 06/03/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Mower is used for trimming in areas that tractor is not able to mow. Well worth the investment.
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
The Tiny Mower
Posted by: LORRAINE T. from CENTRALIA, WA on 05/30/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Just bought this to replace the old one that did a good 12 years or so. We have a small yard and this one is smaller, lighter and cuter than the old one. We are extremely pleased with it
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DR PRO-16 Battery Mower
Posted by: JUDI S. from GREENVILLE, MI on 05/30/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Like The mower nearly as well as my older Dr mower but do like the lower profile of my old Dr mower somewhat better. Alas, not available any more. As for how the new mower works, I have no complaints, I love my Dr. Pro.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Electric mower
Posted by: jack p. from charles city, IA on 05/29/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Used it only twice as a trim mower.In some spots it would leave long pieces of grass on the surface and I have to go back over them.Other than that seems ok.
1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
A Fabulous Little Mower
Posted by: Ann M. from Greenfield, MA on 05/27/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
For nearly 20 years I owned a Neuton mower and loved it. But my model was discontinued and a new battery was 150! The comparable DR Power model was on sale for 299 and sounded much more powerful. And it is! I only have 1/3 acre but my new DR Power can do my entire lawn on one charge. Previously my Neuton required 2 charges to get my whole lawn mowed. Plus the charging is so speedy! I love my new mower.
4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
awesome
Posted by: Loretta G. from Pennsburg, PA on 05/25/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Very pleased with lawnmower works and runs great!!
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
new mower
Posted by: LaVerne D. from Holly Lake Ranch, TX on 05/24/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Have only used twice on small yard. So far seems good. lightweight which is good for me senior citizen and wife who is small. cuts well and quiet.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Light and strong
Posted by: Hugh B. from New London, CT on 05/21/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Easy set up. 2 mowing so far have been with tall 3-4 inches grass. No problems.
1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DR PRO-16 Battery Mower
Posted by: Alysoun C. from Mount Marion, NY on 05/18/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I very happy with this lawn mower. I put it together myself easily. I am a 67 year old female with a smallish yard. It's easy to use and maneuver. I have three tiers in my yard and I am able to get it up and down steps with no problem. The handle on the front makes it easy to carry and I really like that it folds to store upright. I would definitely recommend this mower.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Well Built Machine - Small Cutting Radius
Posted by: Cal B. from Fort Collins, CO on 05/13/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Was given the DR PRO-16 as a gift and was excited to get the item. The package it arrived in was damaged in shipping but the product seemed to be fine. Setup took about 45 minutes and the battery charged in about an hour for the first time. The machine is easy to use and navigates well. The only downfall is that the cutting radius is very small. I often find myself having to overlap with my previous cutting pass to ensure I get all the grass cut. Operation is very quiet and doesn't bother neighbors. I've cut the grass three times and haven't had to charge the battery yet.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Good electric mower
Posted by: David W. from Cedar City, UT on 05/13/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Cuts real nice. Be careful to let your grass get too long. The catcher is a little small and doesn't hold much clippings.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweet...
Posted by: Patrice E. from Lincoln, NE on 05/05/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
This little mower is a joy to use. Light, quiet and gets the job done. If you have little paths and spaces this is the mower to get.
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
PRO-16 BATTERY MOWER
Posted by: CHERYL R. from PHILLIPSBURG, NJ on 04/27/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Overall, love it. Light weight & moves easily. This was the first mow & let the grass get too high plus the blade was set low my fault so it drained both batteres fairly quickly & had to go thru 3 sets of changes. Don't expect ths wll happen again as the grass is maintained weekly. Seems to be a quality product
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DR Pro 16 Battery Mower
Posted by: Charlene B. from DURHAM, NC on 04/26/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Powerful mower with great battery life. I recommend this to anyone looking for a high-quality, powerful, quiet mower. Easy to operate and maintain.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
dr pro-16
Posted by: GARY H. from SABINSVILLE, PA on 04/24/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
neat little mower. my wife and i are in our 70's, so it is really nice not to have to pull a cord. the mower is very light and easy to push.i won't want to mow my hold yard with it,but we will only use it to trim and it is perfect for that.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Mighty Mower
Posted by: DORIS N. from BURBANK, CA on 02/27/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Mower did an excellent job
5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Nice equipment.
Posted by: Toni W. from Wilmington, DE on 12/08/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
This is the easiest lawn mower to use. It cuts great.
5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
excellent little big mower!
Posted by: Sophia Gergely from Pelham, MA on 10/22/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I love this little machine. Light and agile to push around, but strong, and cuts perfectly in my large not-perfect yard and around garden areas!
7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Good show
Posted by: Linda M. from Fort Wayne, IN on 08/29/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Lightweight, just right for the smaller and most difficult part of the yard that is hilly and a problem with maneuverability.
10 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Watch out yard here I come!
Posted by: Martin M. from ROCHESTER, NY on 08/29/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
It is everything I was hoping it would be. The quick charging battery is the best. I had a Neuton, which I loved, but the battery took a day and a night to charge and I had to buy a second battery. The DR Pro-16 is light weight and effortless and went through the lawn like a knife.
13 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
It's better then I expected.
Posted by: Ronald H. from Randolph, ME on 08/16/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I moved to a 55 plus communaty. I now have a small lawn and the DR PRO-Battery Mower is perfect for my lawn. I expect the best from DR Power and get it every time. Thanks Ronald Hutchins
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Pro 16 Batter mower
Posted by: Joseph F. from Phillipsburg, NJ on 08/13/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I'm really impressed so far with the performance of the battery. The steel deck is a real plus.
8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Delightful little mower
Posted by: Barbara S. from Stephens City, VA on 07/31/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
I have owned two of the Neuton mowers and both were fine, especially the first model with it's nimble size and capabilities. Seeking another small, light weight mower I am 83 and pretty small these daysI took a chance on the new DR PRO-16. It's great! The only complaint is that it labors on any cutting height lower than high so when I want a close cut I have to go very slow, stopping often to let it catch its breath and the battery power drops quickly on those projects. I definitely need a 2nd battery.
16 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Great!
Posted by: Joseph f. from CHICAGO, IL on 07/26/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I really like this mower, I live in Chicago and I only have 600sqft of front lawn and no back lawn. This mower is great for my needs I love the weight and easy fold handle to get it out of the way while not in use.
4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Does the job
Posted by: Frank S. from WINDSOR, CT on 07/12/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I am very pleased with my new DR pro-16. I had a Neutron model for many years and was satisfied enough that I replaced it with this. I appreciate all of the refinements on my new mower, especially the new battery.
6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DR battery op lawn mower..
Posted by: Jeff H. from Springville, AL on 07/08/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
After a substantial delay in receiving the mower I love it. Operates fantastic. The battery lasts me well over an hour. Would highly recommend this product.
8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Joyce
Posted by: JOYCE N. from North Truro, MA on 07/07/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
We have used it twice. It's light weight, quiet, mow's well, easy to handle the batteries.
1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
VERY NICE MOWER
Posted by: Christine R. K. from Arlington, MA on 07/07/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
THE ADJUSTMENT FOR CUTTING OF GRASS HEIGHT, OPTION FOR MULCHING, BATTERY LIGHT INDICATOR AND EASE OF USE ALL MAKE THIS MOWER AN EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR ANYONE.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Excellent
Posted by: Ardel Ronning from BILLINGS, MT on 07/03/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Mower does an excellent job! Very pleased!
1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Pro 16 mower
Posted by: RAYMOND M K. from CANONSBURG, PA on 07/03/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Bought it because of its light weight. It performed well. I am very satisfied. Maybe in the future there can be a way to shrink battery size so that the total weight could even be lighter.
1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
great supplemental mower
Posted by: David C. from Marlborough, NH on 07/03/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
This mower is just what I needed to mow slopes and tight areas that I can't get with my tractor. It is exceptionally lightweight and quiet.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Compact, efficient mower
Posted by: Carolyn S. from Dublin, CA on 07/03/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I am a small person, the PRO 16 mower made it easy to mow my lawn. No gas, no parts to maintain, just plug in the battery and go.
1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
In shape, on time and good price
Posted by: Shelley A. from Sacramento, CA on 07/03/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Great mower.Easy to handle,operate,and maintain.Perfect for the smaller yards.It was also easy to assemble and 1 hour later after charge I was mowing.
1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
A well made inclusive system
Posted by: Dan R. Product Manager from Vergennes, VT on 03/29/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
The DR Cordless Lawn Mower is quiet, light, and easy to maneuver. While still getting the job done. It's easy to use, maintain, and store. The batteries are interchangeable with the tools, saving you space and money. The quick charges and long runtimes mean allows you to get the job done with little to no downtime. Overall, a well made inclusive system.
20 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
A convenient alternative to gas mowers
Posted by: Andrea S. from New Haven, VT on 03/29/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
The DR Cordless Lawn Mowers are a nice and convenient alternative to the conventional gas mower. They're clean and easy, simple to use and easy to store. No need to mess with gas and oil, just charge the battery and go They fold up and store on end, needing just a small space in the garage.
15 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Easy to use
Posted by: Don S. Product Testing Manager from Vergennes, VT on 03/29/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
This new line up of Battery Electric Mowers is incredibly easy to use and create a clean cut lawn. They are powerful and easy to maneuver. Being able to use the same battery in the mower and the hand tools is an added bonus. Giving you one less battery to worry about maintaining.
18 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Product Q&A
Ask a Question for This Product
Sort By:
Q.Is there any assembly required?
A.Thank you for your interest. There is minimal assembly required. You will need to attach the handlebars and bagger, then insert the fully charged battery. You will need to charge the battery upon receiving it. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
48 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from NH on 3/23/2018
Q.Is there an option for a side discharge on this unit?
A.Thank you for your question. The 16 Cordless Lawn Mower does not have a side discharge. It comes standard with a 1.1 Bushel 10.2-gallon collection bag, mulching plug, and a mulching blade. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
42 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from VA on 3/23/2018
Q.Does is have a 16 inch blade or is the lawn mower 16 inches wide? I now have the older Neuton CE5 and wanted to know if its similar in size.
A.Thank you for your interest in the DR Battery Electric Mower. The cutting path is 16". The overall width of the mower is 17". Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
26 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: BERNADETTE SCHELL from AULT, CO on 8/4/2018
Q.Can I use the battery from this mower in the hand tools?
A.Absolutely You will be able to use the battery in all of the hand tools as well as the mower. You can also purchase a second battery for no downtime. Please give us a call if you have any other questions.
26 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from OK on 3/23/2018
Q.Is this mower self-propelled Thank You.
A.This mower is not self-propelled. We do offer a unit that is, the Pro-21SP. Here is the link to that unit:

https://www.drpower.com/power-equipment/battery-mowers-tools/cordless-electric-lawn-mowers/dr-21-inch-self-propelled-battery-electric-mower-prompt.axd

Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
11 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: RON CROWE from Easley, SC on 7/17/2018
Q.Are handlebars on this model adjustable? I am short and the bars on normal mowers are too high for me to mow comfortably.
A.Thank you for your interest in the DR 62V 16" Battery Electric Mower. The Handlebars on this unit are at a fixed height of 40.5". Please let us know if you have any other questions.
2 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from New Richmond, OH on 5/15/2019
Other Items