DR PTO Finish Mower

DR PTO Finish Mower

PRO 72PF

Special: $1,999.99
add to cart
TOP

DR PTO Finish Mower

PRO 72PF

SKU: 40817

Our PTO Finish Mower, designed for Category 1 Tractors, is ideal for mowing large lawns, sports fields, parks, and well-maintained meadows. Mow six feet wide, while you ride!

  • List: $2,499.99
  • Sale: $2,299.99
  • Special: $1,999.99
Extend Your Warranty Help
$149.99
$199.99
$199.99
add to cart
Other Models
Currently Viewing
DR PTO Finish Mower

PRO 72PF

Product Review Stars: 4.73 star rating(11 reviews)

Mow 6 Feet Wide with Your Tractor

  • 72-inch cutting width, Rear Discharge
  • Tractor HP range: 20-35 hp
  • Powerful 60 hp gearbox
  • Includes PTO shaft for fast and easy hook up

Special: $1,999.99

Add to Cart navigateright add to cart
DR Tow-Behind Finish Mower

PRO 44TF

Product Review Stars: 4.40 star rating(42 reviews)

Tow Behind for lawns and fields

  • 44" cut, mows up to 2 acres/hour
  • Tow with ATV or Riding Mower
  • Cuts thick, 1-ft high grass
  • 10.3 HP (13.3 ft-lbs gross torque*), DR OHV, Manual-Start

Special: $1,399.99

Add to Cart navigateright add to cart
DR Tow-Behind Finish Mower

PRO XL60TF

Product Review Stars: 4.47 star rating(86 reviews)

Our top-of-the-line Finish Mower!

  • 60" cut, mows up to 2.75 acres/hour
  • Tow with ATV or Riding Mower
  • Cuts thick, 1-ft high grass
  • 14.5 HP B&S PowerBuilt engine, Electric-Start

Special: $1,899.99

Add to Cart navigateright add to cart
Specs

Cutting

Cutting Width 72"
Cutting Height 1.5" - 4.5"
Number of Blades 3

Dimensions

Length 73"
Width 53"
Height 25.5"
Weight 452 lbs.
Shipping Dimensions 86.5" x 55" x 30"

General

Type PTO

PTO

Tractor Requirements CAT 1 / 20 HP - 35 HP
PTO Speed 540 RPM

Warranty

Machine Warranty 2 years Residential, 90 days Commercial

Wheels Tires

Number of Tires 4
Reviews
Submit a review for this product
Sort By:
Tie wraps
Posted by: victor s. from Johns Creek, GA on 07/03/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
It would be great to include a bag of tie wraps and cutter with the mower since you will loose the pins on the first use
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Finish Mower
Posted by: Paul M. from Hamilton, MO on 06/05/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Works great easy hook up. Setup very easy dood directions.
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
I highly recommend this mower
Posted by: DICK M. from GEORGETOWN, IN on 05/01/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I am 80 years old. I assembled the mower without any outside assistance in about 1/2 a day. I have now mowed with it for about 20 hours and the performance is more than I anticipated. I pull it behind a John Deere 870 about 26 hp with no problem. I give it six stars.......D.M.
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Home owner large property
Posted by: Joseph M. from FORT WHITE, FL on 08/11/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Although parts were missing in shipping D R resolved issue quickly mower cut my mowing time in half would highly recommend product
4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
A Very Heavy Duty Mower
Posted by: Aaron V. from Glenburn, ND on 08/04/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I have been using this mower for a few months now, and overall I am very happy with it. It is a very solidly built, high quality piece of equipment, and it performs well on my tractor. I am using a finish mower in places where I really should be using a brush cutter, since I could only afford to buy one piece of equipment. Even when using it for mowing chores it wasn't designed for it has performed well. I am mowing areas that have been neglected for 40 plus years. I have unintentionally mowed over pipe, large rocks, scrap steel, wire and old half buried random bits of farm equipment. Seems like every time I mow I find some new treasure. The deck is still in near perfect shape, even after all that abuse. The blades, not so much, but that is certainly no fault of the blades. No mower blades will hold up long to that much abuse!
16 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Does the job as advertized
Posted by: Bruce W. from SUMMIT, NY on 07/22/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
The assembly process was fairly straight forward and once in operation, it has thus far worked just fine.
8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Nice Mower
Posted by: Scott Lawrence from Lithia, FL on 07/08/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Received mower crated to the max, no damage during shipping, assembled with little problem, asking a friend to help will ease the process, Blades need some final sharpening but operates well.
7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
finish mower
Posted by: Alan W. from Brooks, GA on 08/16/2017
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Mower arrived promptly on time. Thou it seems well built it doesn't cut as good as my zero turn mower and does leave rows of grass clippings behind as if was a side discharge mower. But for the price it seems like a pretty good product.
14 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Satisfied
Posted by: RAY J. from Bronston, KY on 06/26/2017
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Received this mower in excellent condition, assembled the same, lubricated it and have mowed several acres already. The discharge does windrow some but don't find this unacceptable.
12 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Retired and Landscaping
Posted by: Stephen C. from GIG HARBOR, WA on 06/12/2017
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
As with ALL DR products, this PTO mower is top notch. I have a 23hp tractor that handles it just fine, though I did make a couple of adjustments to make it "tight" on the three point hitch. Anticipated but not a point of contention. Assembly was easy, even with my cancer related diminished physical strength....a one man job. Well done, again, DR.
21 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Great for large lawns!
Posted by: Don Selby (Product Testing Manager) from Vergennes, VT on 04/05/2017
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
The DR PTO finish mower is ideal for large lawns that are well maintained. It's designed to be used with powerful tractors on acre after acre of beautiful, manicured areas of grass that has already been tamed by rougher-cut mowers. It is a finish mower, so it is important to note that mowing a field with grass over 1' tall is not going to produce the best results. You will achieve the best results on already established lawn areas. With the adjustable cutting height, ranging from 1.5"-4.5", you are able to modify to best suit your lawn while preventing scalping.
20 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Product Q&A
Ask a Question for This Product
Sort By:
Q.What gage is the deck material?
A.Thank you for your interest in the 3 Point Hitch Finish Mower. This unit has a 9-Gauge Powder-Coated Steel deck. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
59 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Rick Wood from Argyle, TX on 4/26/2017
Q.Does this come with gear oil?
A.Thank you for your question. The TPH 72" Finish Mower ships dry and does not come with gear oil. You will need 80W90 for this unit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
38 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from WV on 4/4/2017
Q.How do you change the cutting height?
A.You are able to adjust the cutting heights from 1.5"- 4.5". There are four spacers of varying sizes that allow you to do this, by taking them out or adding them in.
38 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from SC on 4/4/2017
Q.Does this come assembled? If not, how long will this take to assemble?
A.Thank you for your interest in the TPH 72" Finish Mower. It does not ship fully assembled. There will be about 30-45 minutes of assembly required. Please feel free to call us if you have any questions while setting up the machine. Our Technicians would be happy to answer any questions you may have.
34 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from OK on 4/4/2017
Q.how much gear oil does it take?
A.Thank you for your question. The gearbox can hold 94634ml. (32oz) of S.A.E. 80w/90 or S.A.E. 85w/140 multi-purpose gear oil. Per the S&O Manual, you should not add it all at the same time. Please feel free to give us a call if you have any other questions.
31 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Bobby Chaney from Ridgeland, MS on 5/19/2017
Q.How many belts does it have?
A.Thank you for your interest. The 72" TPH Finish Mower has only one belt. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
24 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Vincent Johnson from HOCKLEY, TX on 8/1/2017
Q.Do you carry these wider than 72 inch cuts?
A.Thank you for contacting us. 72" is the largest we sell.
16 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: PETER ROMANOLI from Medford, NJ on 8/4/2017
Q.What size belt does the 72" finish mower take?
A.Thank you for your question. The TPH 72" Finish Mower takes a Metric Size B-1930Li. The equivalent standard belt would be a B-76. The belt itself is 79" long. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.
15 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Jeremy Cooper from Callahan, FL on 8/16/2017
Q.What size are the caster wheels?
A.Thank you for your question. The 72" Finish Mower has four (4) solid rubber wheels that are 8"x3". Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
4 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from Greenbrier, TN on 7/31/2018
Shipping

SHIPPING


Free and Discounted Shipping


We offer easy shipping and delivery options within the United States and Canada.
Please see below for rates and details. You will select your shipping option during checkout.

Trucking Depot Delivery

Normally $149.99 NOW FREE

View Details navigaterightWatch Video navigateright

Business Delivery

Normally $248.99 NOW Just $99!

View Details navigaterightWatch Video navigateright

Standard Home Delivery

Normally $248.99 NOW Just $99!

View Details navigaterightWatch Video navigateright

Enhanced Home Delivery

Normally $298.99 NOW Just $149!

View Details navigaterightWatch Video navigateright

Other Items