DR Tow-Behind Trimmer/Mower

DR Tow-Behind Trimmer/Mower

PRO XLT

Special: $1,099.99
add to cart
TOP

DR Tow-Behind Trimmer/Mower

PRO XLT

SKU: TRM72AMN

Hitch our All-Terrain model to your ATV (or UTV) and take care of all your rough area trimming and mowing. Great for fence lines, trails, ditches, and more. Quick-Lock Trimmer Head makes cord changes fast and easy.

  • List: $1,299.99
  • Sale: $1,199.99
  • Special: $1,099.99
Extend Your Warranty Help
$74.99
$109.99
BEST VALUE
$149.99 $119.99
add to cart

 

Overview

All-Terrain Cleanup!

In rugged, off-lawn areas, trimming and mowing weeds and tall grass can be a hassle. The DR 7.25 All-Terrain Trimmer Mower allows you to clean up along fence lines, walls, roadside ditches, and other hard-to-reach areas accessible to your ATV, UTV, large riding lawn mower, or tractor. And you do it while you ride, maintaining tough-to-reach parts of your property effortlessly.

At a hefty 192 lbs., the DR All-Terrain Trimmer Mower rolls easily over hills, rocks, slopes, and bumps, absorbing the punishment of even the most rugged terrain. The spring-loaded trimming head deflects easily around obstacles, leaving you with a close and even cut right up close to fence posts, mailboxes, trees, walls, and any other obstacle. And with over 5X the power of a handheld 'weed wacker', the DR can take down thick weeds and tall grass with ease.

Depending on your towing vehicle, the DR All-Terrain Trimmer Mower can reach up to four feet outside your vehicle's wheelbase, so you ride in comfort as you take down high weeds. The versatile pin hitch allows you to tow the mower behind any ATV, UTV, lawn tractor, or utility tractor. The height of the hitch is easily adjustable to accommodate most towing vehicles.


Warranty Coverage:

  • Engine: 2 years residential; 90 days commercial
  • Machine: 2 years residential; 90 days commercial

7.25 Tow-Behind Trimmer/Mower for ATVs (2:14)



Comes standard with the patented Quick-Lock Trimmer Head, which allows you to replace cord in the field in seconds. Accepts our extra-thick, long-lasting 225 mil cutting cord. Guaranteed not to pull out!


Note: When purchasing replacement cord for this model, be sure to choose either the Quick-Lock 13" Pre-Cut Cord or a bulk cord roll.

Features
Quick-Lock trimmer head on a DR pull-behind string trimmer

Quick-Lock™ Trimmer Head

NEW Quick-Lock Trimmer Head makes replacing the cord on your Trimmer/Mower faster and easier than ever! It takes just seconds – without tools – to insert new cord into the trimmer head. The patented gripping system anchors the cord instantly, holding tight and never letting go. Accepts our 225 mil cord -- the thickest, longest-lasting in the industry!

Trimmer line for a DR pull-behind string trimmer

Heavy-duty Cutting Cord

All DR Trimmer/Mowers accept super-thick 175 mil cutting cords—the thickest, longest-lasting in the industry (so you spend more time mowing and less time changing cords).

Spring-loaded trimmer head on a DR pull-behind string trimmer

Spring-Loaded Tensioning

The spring-loaded trimmer head easily deflects around trees, rocks, fence posts, walls, mailboxes, and other obstacles for an even trim right up close. Adjust the tension depending on your mowing obstacles — light tension for delicate shrubs and trees, stronger tension for fence posts and rocks.

3 offset cutting angles on a DR pull-behind string trimmer

Offset Cutting

Choose one of three angles to either tow in-line behind your mower, or offset to reach outside your mower's cut path.

DR Tow-Behind Trimmer Mower attached to an ATV

Ideally Weighted for Rugged Terrain

At a hefty 192 lbs., the All-Terrain Trimmer/Mower can absorb the punishment of even the roughest terrain. Bumps, hills, rocks, and slopes are no problem!

Briggs and Stratton engine on a DR pull-behind string trimmer

Briggs & Stratton 725 Series engine

The legendary power, performance and durability of Briggs & Stratton® engines make them the only ones we use on our Trimmer/Mowers. They are easy to start, comfortable to use, and feature a debris management system that protects the engine from whatever you kick up while you’re cutting.

Pin hitch on a DR pull-behind string trimmer

Versatile Hitch

Adjust the height of the pin hitch to match your towing vehicle. Tows easily behind ATVs, UTVs, large riding lawn tractors, or utility tractors.

Smart shield on a DR pull-behind string trimmer

Smart Shield

Cord is enclosed on the cutting edge, but open in the back for easily changing out the trimming cord. Allows you to trim within ½" of any obstacle.

Anti-scalping wheel on a DR pull-behind string trimmer

Anti-Scalping Wheel

The adjustable-height Anti-Scalping Wheel protects your turf while you mow. Choose your cutting height, and protect all the land and growth beneath it.

Specs

Cutting

Cutting Width 22"
Cutting Height 1" to 7"
Maximum Cutting Speed 3 mph
Blade Tip Speed 230 mph

Dimensions

Length 81"
Width 60"
Height 23"
Weight 192 lbs
Shipping Dimensions 81"L x 33"W x 27"H
Shipping Weight 263 lbs.

Engine

Make Briggs & Stratton
Model 725 Series
Starting Type Manual
Ft Lbs Torque 7.25
Displacement 163cc
Engine Type OHV
Number Of Cylinders One
Air Filter Paper filter and prefilter
Pre Cleaner Yes
Oil Capacity 20 oz
Lubrication Splash
Oil Type SAE 30W HD
Choke/Primer 5 Position Manual Choke

Fuel System

Fuel Capacity 1 Qrt

General

CARB Certified Yes
Assembly No

Material

Basic Machine Housing Material 11 Gauge
Cutting Head Cast Aluminum Housing
Grease Fittings Yes

Towing

Offset Distances 45", 60", 72"
Maximum Recommended Deflection 15"

Warranty

Machine Warranty 2 yrs Residential Use, 90 Days Commercial use
Engine Warranty 2 yrs Residential Use, 90 Days Commercial use

Wheels Tires

Number of Tires 2
Tire Size 9" x 3.5"
Reviews
Submit a review for this product
Sort By:
Trimmer Mower
Posted by: Robert S. from Lebanon, TN on 06/19/2019
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
A great help around our fence rows. The only down sides are that it is impossible for me to back up without jack-knifing, which makes it difficult to get around some tight areas. Also, I wish it had the same attachment system as my power grader so that I wouldn't have to remove the hitch ball from my ATV each time I use it. A very innovative and useful product.
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Mow monster
Posted by: SCOTT S. from BOERNE, TX on 12/06/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Great machine. I use it on rough and raw terrain. Already blew out a tire and had to order another tire and blew out the belt. It’s now broke in and ready to go again.! Really made the pasture look like a mowed yard.
4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Make trimming easy
Posted by: Frederick G. from Haymarket, VA on 10/15/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Great product. I have a lot of fence line and this makes trimming very easy.
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
belt
Posted by: Edmund C. from PETERSBURG, MI on 10/03/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
did a decent job but the belt smoke , and I wasn't going fast but it continued to work after I waited for the smoke to clear up, saved alot of time much better than handheld wheel whacker or push DR push trimmer I brought before this
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Saves a lot of hand trimming
Posted by: Jerry R. from Morristown, TN on 08/27/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Trimmer does very good job overall, but could use another support wheel since it dips when front wheel drops into small hole or low area. Also, the long hitch tongue causes left hand turns to pull trimmer away from pond bank or fence corner trimming area.
4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Belt breaks very easily
Posted by: Timothy B. from Hermann, MO on 08/26/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Drive belt broke on the second day of use 8/26/18. Drive pulleys are quite small, therefore the belt is undersized and so the belt will likely be a problem in the future. It is possible that my belt broke because the nut holding the tensioning spring was either never on or was not tightened and ended up on the metal floor. On the plus side, I was very pleased with how it operated in my vineyard rows on the first day, so I gave it 4 stars. But it is useless without the belt. One helpful comment, when changing the tow bar offset, it is critical to place a support under the pivot assembly, so the bolt lines up. I messed up the bolt and permanent nut the first time I tried an offset.
9 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner
Posted by: ROBERT S. from Kingsbury, TX on 08/23/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
EASY TO START WORKS GOOD JUST GET THE HEAVY DUTY SAW TOOTH TRIMMER CORD. I STARTED WITH THE BLUE CORD IT DON'T LAST VERY LONG.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Trim mower
Posted by: Michael J. from Williamsville, NY on 08/09/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Great machine works great hard to get used to towing with mower but once you do its thebest
1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Nice piece of equipment.
Posted by: Frank Rayniak from Lake Villa, IL on 08/09/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Ran great. Need to come up with better locking pin on swivel wheel, opened and came out when cutting under low evergreens. Also maybe should come up with removable wheel to put under hitch like I did to make it easier to move around.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Tow behind trimmer
Posted by: Charles B. from Springfield, VT on 07/24/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
It’s difficult on hills and hard to back up.
4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Verdict still out!
Posted by: Craig D. from Chipley, FL on 06/20/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Just bought this unit and only used it a couple of times so far, but it worked as advertised so far.
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Trimmer review
Posted by: Harold F. from Pittsburgh, PA on 06/20/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Great machine. Really does the job on thick brush. Two suggestions. Make the machine so it can be pivoted to either side. Replace cutting head cap material with metal so that stumps won’t wear thru it so easily.
8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Well worth while
Posted by: Nicholas D. from Mount Airy, MD on 06/13/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Follow everyone else's advice - use it on reasonably level ground and don't expect to be able to maneuver in tight spaces and you will be very pleased. The wheel bearings are on the light side and we finished up replacing the wheels after a year of use. No complaints - it's much quicker and easier than doing it by hand.
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Great!
Posted by: EMMA Y. from BORDENTOWN, NJ on 06/01/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Works great. fence line looks super. Can't wait for it to stop raining so I can do the rest. Very easy to use. Engine starts very easily.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
7.25 All-Terrain Trimmer/Mower
Posted by: Larry Smith from Harrisburg, SD on 04/26/2018
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I really like the DR Trimmer Mower. I have 34 evergreen trees around our home and I use to trim around and under those trees. Before I purchased the DR Trimmer Mower I used a handheld trimmer which became a backbreaking project I began to dread. The DR Trimmer Mower turned that project into a quick and easy project.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Great product (if it works for your application)
Posted by: dave l. from BEL AIR, MD on 10/19/2016
Rating: Product Review Stars: 3.00 star rating
wanted this thing to work in the worst way. however, I had to return. It is very hard to back up, in tight areas. It kept snagging my high-tensile fence line, no matter the setting. It was also hard to navigate on slopes. However, it is very well made and extremely powerful. If you don't have the aforementioned requirements, I'd suggest going for it.
22 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
It works!
Posted by: Henry H. from Frederick, MD on 06/13/2016
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
I had a few glitches getting started, but it works - trims nicely - faster and much easier than walking with a string trimmer. I first tried pulling it behind my small zero turn mower, however the hole to attach the pull bar was only made of sheet metal, and the pin pulled through it (probably from when it jackknifed backing up). The tractor worked better. However, the mow ball fell off - fortunately on the driveway, where it was easy to find the parts. When I put it back together, I used some medium strength Loc-tite. I can't get in the corners of the pasture with it, but it works great along the fence line.
18 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Darn good equipment
Posted by: John V. from Collinsville, IL on 05/26/2016
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Needed this to edge around the 2 acre pond. Does a bang up job! Gitchaone!
23 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Trimmer
Posted by: James R. from Quinlan, TX on 04/25/2016
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
The tow behind trimmer mower was easy to assemble, level, and set up for the first use. The trimmer mower performed without any problems I used it on a 50 acre fence line without a hitch.
23 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
perfect trimmer for "landowners"
Posted by: Larry N. from ROCKFORD, IL on 10/03/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
works good with my zero turn.dont need an atv. wish i had one years ago. just take it SLOW on 1st pass then 2nd and 3rd are a piece of cake. i would replace the pin that holds height adjustment wheel in place with 1/4" bolt and lock nut. easy fix.weeds will unlock factory pin and you will lose it. anyway....it works great.
33 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DR trimmer mower
Posted by: Steve B. from Hockley, TX on 09/25/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 3.00 star rating
If this product was engineered to be in front of the tow vehicle it would be a much better product.
19 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Tow behind
Posted by: RON JAY S. from CUBA, NM on 08/21/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Works great cut my fields in record speed . Awesome piece of equipment
12 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
power trimmer
Posted by: Ronnie W. from Beech Grove, TN on 07/08/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 3.00 star rating
I live in the hills of Tennessee it does not follow the contour of the ground like it should
16 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Good customer service
Posted by: Becky F. from POSEY, CA on 06/25/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
We un-packed, put together somewhat easy and then the belt broke within 3 to 4 minutes. Contacted DR and they sent a new belt ( 2 days). I used the trimmer for approximately 30 minutes with no problems in very high (1 1/2') weeds. If the belt continues to last, this machine is great.
12 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DR Review
Posted by: Brenda R. from ST. CHARLES, MO on 05/12/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I like the DR it would work great under perfect conditions but for me it was a lot of work and the speed I need to travel to do a good job is to slow for the volume of ground I need to cover. I will be contacting someone about returning the machine. I will recommend it to anyone who may ask about it. I so wish it would have met my needs better. The gas tank is to small also for the amount of time I need to run it, and after I gassed it up each time I had trouble starting it.
42 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
fence trimmer great
Posted by: Laurice E. P. from Cleveland, GA on 10/14/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
This is a great piece of equipment. I have one problem the belt on the trimmer is not good enough it failed after only 15 min of use. With 13 acres of 4 board fence this is a much needed device.
Response from DR SupportThank you for the feedback on the DR Tow Behind All Terrain Trimmer. We are sorry that you've been having difficulty and after having reviewed your customer file; noted that we have spoken with you about this matter. Someone from our Tech Support Dept is going to give you a call to make sure that you're in a good place now with this machine and happy with its performance. You can expect to hear from us in a day or so. Thank you again and we appreciate your business.
25 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DR Tow-Behind trimmer
Posted by: Susi Merson from WEST CHESTER, PA on 10/05/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Pond embankment. Grass was high and thick. So we had to mowe the same area five times over. Now the grass is short,it will work much better when it is time to cut again. I hope so.
29 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
To little travel
Posted by: MICHAEL T. from SAINT MARYS, WV on 10/02/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Gas tank is to small.
31 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DR Mower
Posted by: JAY A. from LYMAN, NE on 09/15/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 3.00 star rating
Mainly purchased to mow weeds and grass around irrigation pipe. Somewhat disappointed. It does not get close enough to do a good job. Obviously we should of purchased a different machine. Not really considered to be as off road of a mower as it was presented on the advertisements. Within the few hours of operation the belt had broken, and now has a flat tire. Thank you, we appreciate you wanting our feedback.
Response from DR SupportThank you for your feedback - we always hope that our customers are first and foremost satisfied with their purchase and honest in the review process with how they feel about it. We looked into your file and saw that you've since called and a replacement belt was sent to you. Please call us if you have any other questions or operational concerns. Our Tech Support Department is here 6 days a week and happy to assist you. Thank you for your business.
30 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
mostly happy
Posted by: James B. from HARTSBURG, MO on 08/28/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
am relatively pleased with the tow behind mower. needs a bigger gas tank if you are mowing a lot of heavy grass. also needs a better design on the front wheel. If you have to make multiple passes for heavy grass, it winds around the wheel/axle/shaft and is difficult to remove.
30 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Good so far
Posted by: OSCAR W. WING from GERALD, MO on 08/21/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Starts easily, seems to have adequate power and trimmed some tough weeds pretty well.
13 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Tried it
Posted by: LAWRENCE R. from REED CITY, MI on 08/20/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Trimmer worked great but I couldn't back it up. Ended up returning it and getting the 3 point hitch model after finding out that it would fit my mid size tractor.
18 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
7.25 All-Terrain Trimmer/Mower Review
Posted by: Leo Smith from WILLIAMSBURG, IA on 08/18/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
The hitch on the DR does not fit on wide hitches. Had to modify my hitch to make it attach. I realize I could have bought the Ball hitch to eliminate this issue, but I didn't know about the issue when I bought it. Secondly, my wife used it behind the lawn mower one day and ran through a small wash out with the pivot wheel and bent the rod that goes up. Lastly, the mower locked up when my wife used it again. I took a socket to the crank shaft and freed it up, not sure what was stuck, but I think it was the motor. Everything is working fine now, but I do have some concerns about this. Other than that it works as expected, I really like the job it does next to retaining walls. Le Smith
19 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
tow behind trimmer
Posted by: HARVIN Meyer from WELLSBURG, IA on 08/12/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
It does all that I had hoped it would when I purchased it.
10 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Great new trail clearing tool
Posted by: ROBERT S. from UNIONTOWN, OH on 08/08/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I have been waiting for a pull behind trimmer for a long time and finally have one. I cleared my trails with my walk behind trimmer for years and now can use my ATV to pull the new trimmer on the trails saving me a lot of walking. This unit saves time and keeps my legs fresh for hunting and other things that I like to do.
11 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Loose bolts
Posted by: RONALD K. from CONROE, TX on 08/05/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 2.00 star rating
I made three trips around my pond as a happy owner then stopped to refill gas. Upon starting the unit it began to make a horrible noise. After investigating I found that the bolt that holds the pulley unto the motor shaft had fallen out. i have since rec'd A replacement bolt and lock washer that i will attempt to replace myself instead of sending the unit back. I cannot imagine that a drop of Lock Tight would have eliminated this issue.Also as an idea, enclosed the bearing with something as on a boat trailer (bearing buddy) to keep the grass from getting caught on the cotter pins.....
Response from DR SupportWe apologize for the Pulley Bolt coming out. Hopefully it has been working fine since you got the replacement & have been able to keep the area around your pond down.

Thanks for leaving the review. We will pass your suggestion about the Bearing on to our Product Development department.

We will contact you to check in & see how it’s going now.
19 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
7.25 All-Terrain Trimmer/Mower
Posted by: Dennis O. from Rapid City, SD on 07/14/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 3.00 star rating
The trimmer works fairly well but the hitch will not work with a lawn mower as there is not enough angle to turn, I added a ball hitch which improved the turning but still not enough, I also agree that it could use a larger fuel tank. There are no instructions for adjusting the spring tension on the unit. Could have used a higher quality engine for the price of the unit.
Response from DR SupportWe appreciate you leaving a review about the All Terrain Trimmer (AF1). We do have an optional hitch plate that will help extend the hitch point further from the back of the tow vehicle. We thank you for the suggestions also. We’ll pass them along to our Product Development people for review.

The spring tension can be adjusted by loosening or tightening the nut at the end of the larger spring underneath the trimmer body. Ideally, the spring should have just enough tension so that it doesn’t freely move but can be adjusted as needed.

We will contact you to discuss these things.
11 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
7.25 trimmer
Posted by: Gary R. from ELLSWORTH, WI on 07/12/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
easy set up. works well going forward, scalps ground if you back up.
13 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Posted by: ERIC J. from Eustis, FL on 07/09/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Very nice, a little hard in setting up but can be done without much effort. Does a great job with trimming my 13 acres of fence line.
11 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
trimmer
Posted by: HENRY P. from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK on 06/28/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
does a wonderful job..easy to use.. great for around my pond..
10 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
excellent piece of equipment
Posted by: CYNTHIA O. from VERSAILLES, IN on 06/08/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I am most pleases with my new Dr tow behind trimmer. mower. It saves much time and wear and ter o both myself and my hand held weed trimmer. Makes a clen sweep under my high tensile fence. I would recommend this machine to anyone looking for an esy nod efficiant way to keep your. fence rows clean or to moe hard to reach places.
24 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
handy unit but
Posted by: Robert S. from Portland, MI on 05/26/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 3.00 star rating
It has plenty of power for heavy grass but the cord doesn't last long. I like the unit but would like to see a larger fuel tank for the engine. I have to carry a fuel can with me. Only holds enough fuel for about 45 minutes of trimming.
Response from DR SupportThanks for the suggestion & for posting a review! We’re sorry the cord isn’t lasting as long as you want. Maybe you are going a little faster than the 3 MPH max & slowing down would allow the cord to last longer?

We will contact you about this & will also pass your info along to our Product Development team for future consideration.
27 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Product Q&A
Ask a Question for This Product
Sort By:
Q.Can you use a Beaver Blade on this mower? We have tough, woody weeds up to 2 thick.
A.Thank you for contacting us. The Tow-Behind Mowers are not compatible with any of our blade systems. For tougher, woody material you may want to take a look at our Field and Brush Mowers. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.
7 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from Exeter, CA on 9/1/2018
Q.I read that you don't recommend towing behind a truck. Why not
A.Thank you for your question. We don't recommend towing any of our units behind a truck. This is for safety reasons, both for you and the machine. The All-Terrain Trimmer is designed to be towed at a lower speed that is not easy to maintain while towing with a truck. You will not have a clear line of sight when using a truck. It would be easy to accidentally run over or hit something. Please let us know if you have any other questions.
7 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from Fairfield, UT on 4/11/2018
Q.What’s the thinnest line this will accommodate I assume max is the 225.
A.Thank you for your question. With the Quik-Lock Head, which is standard on the 7.25 Tow-Behind Trimmer Mower, you will be able to use all of the Trimmer LIne we offer. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions.
5 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from DORSET, OH on 7/10/2018
Shipping

SHIPPING


Free and Discounted Shipping


We offer easy shipping and delivery options within the United States and Canada.
Please see below for rates and details. You will select your shipping option during checkout.

Trucking Depot Delivery

Normally $149.99 NOW FREE

View Details navigaterightWatch Video navigateright

Business Delivery

Normally $248.99 NOW Just $99!

View Details navigaterightWatch Video navigateright

Standard Home Delivery

Normally $248.99 NOW Just $99!

View Details navigaterightWatch Video navigateright

Enhanced Home Delivery

Normally $298.99 NOW Just $149!

View Details navigaterightWatch Video navigateright

Other Items