Electric Hoist for 1-Ton Versa-Trailer

Electric Hoist for 1-Ton Versa-Trailer

Powered dumping and lifting

Sale: $399.99
add to cart
TOP

Electric Hoist for 1-Ton Versa-Trailer

Powered dumping and lifting

SKU: 31351

Compatible with the 1-Ton Versa-Trailer, the Electric Hoist lifts up to 1,500 lbs for dumping and skidding.

  • List: $449.99
  • Sale: $399.99
  • In Stock
  • Ships in 1 To 3 Business Days
add to cart
Overview

This 12-volt DC battery-powered hoist saves manpower and makes quick work of difficult loading and pulling jobs. Compatible with 1-Ton Model. 3/16" x 20' cable. 1500 lb capacity.

Reviews
Submit a review for this product
Sort By:
Good hoist
Posted by: Timothy B. from LAPEER, MI on 04/23/2017
Rating: Product Review Stars: 3.00 star rating
I have used this hoist for dumping trailer, pulling old fence post, lifting stumps and rocks. My biggest complaint is the slack in cable bunches up inside hoist and has damaged the cable. Very low run time before motor on hoist smells of burnt wire. DR has sent a new hoist for my troubles. They do stand behind their product. DR five stars not so much for the manufacturer.
5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Need this
Posted by: Shawn F. from KITTANNING, PA on 06/16/2016
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Good product. If have heavy load, load to the back of trailer. Get alligator clips so take off and on batterybattery.
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoist Cables
Posted by: Bernard D. from FALLBROOK, CA on 08/04/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 3.00 star rating
Cables are nice and sturdy, however are not long enough to reach the battery on a small tractor. 2-3 ft need to be added to both sections. The remote option needs to be more obvious when purchasing. When I read the owners manual, it showed the remote style, would have purchased that if I only known.
5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Missed 5 * by size of a bolt.
Posted by: James M. from Winterset, IA on 05/28/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 4.00 star rating
Big advantage over crank. Bolts that came with hoist were a size larger than the mounting holes in the wagon. Had to drill holes a little larger. Not a big deal if you have the tools but it is something the designers or quality control folks should have caught IMHO.
Response from DR SupportThank you for your feedback on the DR® Electric Hoist. We apologize for the bolts and mounting holes not being compatible. We’ve given your information to our Technical Support staff and someone will be giving you a call. We certainly want to make sure that the hoist is operational and functioning well for you. Please don’t hesitate to call us at 800-376-9637 should you ever again have any questions or concerns about any of your DR® Equipment. Our Tech Support staff is always happy to help. Thank you for choosing DR® Power – you’re a great customer and we appreciate your business. We’ll be in touch soon!
6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoist Cable Wrong Width and Kinked
Posted by: Michael R. from Killeen, TX on 06/09/2014
Rating: Product Review Stars: 3.00 star rating
3Stars for Quality Control. Got this winch when I ordered the 1ton Versa Trailer to replace the manual hoist that came with it. First thing I noticed was that the cable didn't fit the pulleys properly because it was too thick. A pair of calipers verified it was 1/4", not the 3/16" advertised. This caused the cable to jump the pulley at the end of the boom and get jammed in the metal pulley housing. Had to disassemble the pulley and housing to free the cable. That's not all...at 14'7" from the hook there was a hard kink in the cable making it unusable...and this was the first time I had unrolled the drum, so it had to be wound that way at the factory. I ended up removing it and replacing it with the 3/16" cable and hook off the manual winch which fit the pulleys fine and so far works well. The hoist itself seems to be a nice piece of kit.
Response from DR SupportThank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered.

We will try to contact you concerning the issue you are having, but feel free to contact our Tech Support department toll free at 1-800-687-6575. Tech Support is open Monday thru Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time (UTC-5) November thru March. The rest of the year Tech is open Monday thru Friday 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Eastern Time (UTC-5) and Saturday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time (UTC-5).

We will be sure to bring your concern to the attention of our representatives to help avoid similar issues in the future.
12 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Product Q&A
Ask a Question for This Product
Sort By:
Q.Is there a remote control to let the cable in and out?
A.Thank you for your inquiry. The control mechanism is mounted directly on the main unit. It is the square shaped piece on the right hand side of the unit in the picture. It rotates forward and back to extend or retract the cable. I hope that this answers your question. If you'd like to purchase this item please call us at 800-376-9637 or simply place it in your shopping cart online.
4 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: frank66 from Ohio on 8/7/2013
Q.what do you plug the winch into?
i got the versa trailer and winch for my atv, but i do not know what winch plugs into.
A.The Electric Winch wires up to your Positive Terminal on the Battery or the Battery side of the Solenoid and the Negative wire goes to ground on the frame.
4 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: vtnick from on 12/25/2012
Q.Can you manually operate the winch as well, if you lose power?
A.The electric hoist has a 12 volt, 70 amp DC electric motor and has no free wheeling ability.

Thanks for your inquiry. ph
2 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: ARTHUR F TIDWELL II from VINTON, LA on 3/30/2015
Other Items