Bare Ground Liquid De-Icer & Sprayer

Bare Ground Liquid De-Icer & Sprayer

Prevent dangerous ice buildup on your walkways

Sale: $37.99
add to cart
TOP

Bare Ground Liquid De-Icer & Sprayer

Prevent dangerous ice buildup on your walkways

SKU: 16899

Keep your walkways and driveways safe from dangerous ice buildup by spraying them with de-icer before a storm is expected. Prevents ice from forming and even melts the first 3" of snow to fall.

  • List: $49.99
  • Sale: $37.99
  • In Stock
  • Ships in 1 To 3 Business Days
add to cart
Overview

Spray Bare Ground on your driveway or walkway just before a storm and it will prevent snow and ice from sticking to the ground and also melts the first 3" of snow to fall.

A residual coating fights ice for up to two weeks without re-application. All-natural and environmentally safe.

Bare Ground can be sprayed on:

  • trees
  • gutters
  • roof shingles
  • slate
  • wood
  • brick
  • concrete

One gallon covers approximately 1,000 square feet and is equivalent to 50 lbs. of rock salt. Includes sprayer and 1 gallon of Bare Ground De-Icer.

Reviews
Submit a review for this product
Sort By:
Sprayer troubles
Posted by: Ronald Lomas from REHOBOTH, MA on 03/11/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 2.00 star rating
I found the sprayer would not pressurize the container on the first unit and you sent a second unit that had the same problem- the pump would not pressurize the container. The liquid does as it is supposed to but the application means leaves a lot to be desired because you can not spray the material due to the lack of pressurization.
Response from DR SupportThank you for your feedback on the Sprayer. We apologize that both sprayers have malfunctioned. Someone from our Tech Support Department is going to contact you soon so that we can remedy this situation. We appreciate your business and want you to be happy with your purchase. Talk to you soon....
11 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
No Good
Posted by: Michael D. from CANTON, MI on 01/11/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 1.00 star rating
First off, the sprayer did not work well at all. As far as the deicer solution, it worked even worse. I put it on a hour and a half before it snowed. We got barely an inch. It did not melt anything at all. I bought extra thinking it would work and wasted my money.
Response from DR SupportThank you for your feedback on the Anti Snow De-icing Solution and Sprayer. We are going to have someone from our Tech Support Department give you a call. Please don't hesitate to call us with questions and or concerns at 1-800-376-9637. Thank you for your business.
9 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Bad sprayer
Posted by: Giorgio S. from Chelmsford, MA on 01/09/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 2.00 star rating
Sprayer does not work properly
Response from DR SupportThank you for your feedback on the Anti-Snow De-icing Solution and Sprayer. We are sorry that you are experiencing difficulty operating the sprayer. Someone from our Tech Support Department is going to give you a call soon. In the future, please don't hesitate to contact us if you have questions and or product concerns. Your satisfaction is important to us. We appreciate your business
7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
De-icer
Posted by: Stephen O. from Rice Lake, WI on 01/01/2015
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
Sprayer needs to be improved because it doesn't hold the pressure (one star). But the de-icer itself works great (5 starts).
6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Not worth the money!!!
Posted by: slimjim from Rhode Island on 06/21/2013
Rating: Product Review Stars: 1.00 star rating
The pump does not work well at all. It comes out in such a small stream that it takes forever to cover an area as large as a driveway. I purchased it thinking I could purchase the refill containers to refill and reuse it but the pump is totally worthless. I sprayed it a couple of time before a snow and ice storm but did not really see any difference when I tried to remove the snow and ice. I was hoping that it would be easier to remove the snow, but it did not work as I had expected. I cannot in good conscience recommend this product. Very disappointed since this item was not cheap. What I can recommend to others is to stay with your old, reliable, cheap rock salt.
Response from DR SupportThank you for posting a review to our website. We are sorry to learn you are not fully satisfied with the purchase of your Liquid Ice Melt Sprayer. Please feel free to contact our Tech Support department toll free at 1-800-687-6575 if you have any questions or concerns. The Tech department is open 6 days a week. Our Call Center is staffed Monday through Friday 8 AM to 6 PM and Saturdays 8:30 AM to 5 PM, EST. Thanks again for posting comments to our website. Your comments will be passed along to our Product Development department for review.
23 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
The concept of a liquid ice melt was intriguing to me. The sprayer and product worked great this ...
Posted by: DMWEX from Pennsylvania on 06/20/2013
Rating: Product Review Stars: 5.00 star rating
I usually store 4 or 5 large bags of deicer in my garage at the start of each winter season to help keep my sidewalks and driveways clear. These gallons of decicer take up much less room, are cost effectve, and work extremely well.
5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Product Q&A
Ask a Question for This Product
Sort By:
Q.Will this product erode or pop exposed aggregate concrete like salt does
Also is the runoff safe for pets and wildlife
A.Liquid Ice Melt is safe to use on concrete. It is environmentally friendly and is not harmful to pets or wildlife.
26 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Sporty from New Jersey on 1/2/2013
Q.can you buy just the liquid no sprayer
A.Yes, the Ice Melt solution can be ordered in the 1 gallon and 2 gallon containers. http://www.drpower.com/shop.axd/Search?keywords=bare+ground
19 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: teddybear from California on 1/2/2013
Q.Will this product erode or pop exposed aggregate concrete like salt does
Also is the runoff safe for pets and wildlife
A.Liquid Ice Melt is safe to use on concrete. It is environmentally friendly and is not harmful to pets or wildlife.
18 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Sporty from New Jersey on 1/2/2013
Q.Does this product work on existing build up of ice in gutters and roof or does it need to have this product sprayed on prior to the ice build up.
A.Thank you for your question. The solution must be applied before snowfall. It is not intended to be used on existing ice. It will melt up to 2" of snow. The residue will fight build up for up to two weeks.
15 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anthony Sebastian from East Aurora , NY on 12/19/2013
Q.can you buy just the liquid no sprayer
A.Yes, the Ice Melt solution can be ordered in the 1 gallon and 2 gallon containers. http://www.drpower.com/shop.axd/Search?keywords=bare+ground
11 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: teddybear from California on 1/2/2013
Q.What is the application rate?How much area will one gallon cover and be effective?
A.If you choose to use Bare Ground as an anti-snow agent to reduce possible snow accumulation, one gallon of the solution used at a liberal misting can treat a two car driveway that measures 20' by 50' plus extra walkways or about 1000 sq.ft.
9 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Kparn from Iowa on 1/3/2013
Q.Will it work on grass?
I'd like to make a "path" to my chicken coop. Part of the way is deck, then grass and last dirt.
A.Bare Ground liquid deicing solution is virtually non-corrosive and is safe for use on all surfaces. Bare Ground liquid deicer is a patented formula made from all natural by-products of corn processing and Magnesium Chloride liquid. It is environmentally safe, bio-degradable, water soluble, non staining and non toxic to plants, pets and livestock.
9 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: jbshorses from Oregon on 1/2/2013
Q.Can this be used on loose gravel driveway on an incline? How often must you apply the solution and how long is it effective?
A.The liquid deicing solution is virtually non corrosive and is safe for use on all surfaces. It?s almost like Teflon coating your driveway and walkways. This non stick effect can last as long as 10 days. The solution can be applied before, during or after an expected snowfall. The deicing solution can be used as an anti-icing solution when applied prior to an expected snow event. It prevents snow and ice from bonding to the surface and makes it easier to remove ice and snow after a storm, reduces the possible accumulation of snow by as much as 2?. This effect will last until the water soluble liquid deicing solution is overcome by the water content in the snow.
8 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Beeline from Connecticut on 11/12/2012
Q.Can you buy just the solution?
Does this include a sprayer with each purchase?
A.We offer the Bare Ground Anti-Snow/De-Icing Solution in one gallon and two gallons. To place an order for just the solution, please give our sales team a call at toll free 1-888-550-0062 and a sales rep will be happy to help you.
7 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Beeline from Connecticut on 11/12/2012
Q.what are the ingredients and can it harm evergreens?
A.The liquid ice melt is made from all natural by-products of corn processing and Magnesium Chloride liquid. A patented formula engineered for sensitive environmental areas. It is vitually colorless and odorless. It is also bio-degradable, water soluble, non staining and non toxic to plants, pets and livestock.
6 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: ibwpt from Massachusetts on 12/27/2012
Q.Will this cause corrosion of nails in decking?
A.The solution will not cause corrosion of decking nails.
5 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: essjayarr from Massachusetts on 4/16/2012
Other Items
Need help?