DR DuraBlade® Kit for DR Trimmer Mower

For Current Models

Increase your DR Trimmer Mower's versatility even more, by turning it into a light brush and bramble cutter. DR DuraBlades slice through 3/8" thick woody material and tough weeds with ease! Please see below for machine compatibility.

  • List: $59.99
  • Sale: $39.99
  • You Save $20.00

  • SKU: 31317
  • In Stock
  • Ships in 2 Business Days Or Less
add to cart
Overview

DR DuraBlades® are perfect for cutting woody brush that is too tough for your cutting cords, and too flexible and "whippy" for the Beaver Blade. To attach the DuraBlades simply unscrew your Mow-Ball and replace it with the new, Mow-Ball/DuraBlade holder. Includes new Mow-Ball mounted with 3 blades, plus an extra set of 3 blades.

  • Cuts 11.6" wide
  • Quick attachment
  • Slices through brambles, tough weeds and hardwood brush up to 3/8" thick
  • Simply turn the blades over for a new set of blades

PLEASE NOTE: DR DuraBlade Kit #31317 is compatible with current style DR Trimmer Mowers manufactured after February 2013 and current style Self-Propelled DR Trimmer Mowers manufactured after May 2013 (serial # 156200 and above).

For DR Trimmer Mowers with a wide-body trimmer head manufactured from 2000 to February 2013 and Self-Propelled DR Trimmer Mowers manufactured from 2000 to May 2013 see DR DuraBlade Kit #30439.

DR Trimmer Mowers manufactured prior to 2000 may require an upgrade to a wide-body trimmer head in order to be compatible with DR DuraBlade Kit. Please call toll-free 1-800-687-6575 with any questions.

DR DuraBlade Kit is not compatible with the 6.25 and 7.25 tow behinds or the tractor-mounted 3-Point Hitch DR Trimmer Mower.

Reviews
Submit a review for this product
Sort By:
Useless
Posted by: MICHAEL W. from DERRY, NH on 07/15/2015
Rating:
The durablades wore down to a nub after about an hour's use cutting some briars no more than 3/8" thick. Very disappointed in these.
Response from DR SupportThank you for the feedback on the Dura Blades for your DR® Trimmer Mower. We’re sorry that you are not happy with the performance of the blades. Someone from our Tech Support Department is going to give you a call so that we can better understand how / where you are using the blades. Your satisfaction is important to us. As a reminder, the Dura Blades are a wear item and when used on particularly tough vegetation they will certainly wear down. We thank you for your business and we will be in touch soon!
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Dura Blade
Posted by: Billy T. from Alamogordo, NM on 07/10/2015
Rating:
I gave these little guys a severe test on some rugged, thick-stemmed weeds. They performed just as advertised.
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
dura blade
Posted by: RITA H. from MENDOCINO, CA on 07/08/2015
Rating:
Just getting to know how it works, but is making my job easier
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
works very well
Posted by: Melanie B. from MOUNT VERNON, WA on 07/07/2015
Rating:
The dura blade kit works very well. I wasn't getting anywhere with the string. Wish they were a longer, so they could cut more before I have to pull back and reposition.
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Works well but already broken
Posted by: Brett B. from Steamboat Springs, CO on 07/07/2015
Rating:
Product cuts well but after less than an hours use the frame edge of the base fractured and broke. Product is still useable but I am concerned about how durable it will be.
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Well made but
Posted by: Jerry G. from Ponce Inlet, FL on 05/26/2015
Rating:
but didn't perform as well as expected. Narrow cut and missed spots. Needed to spin faster. I used this after using and breaking the beaver blade. The beaver blade was awesome. It doesn't like chunks of steel hidden in the bush.
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
dura blade review
Posted by: Aaron D. from LOUISBURG, MO on 05/18/2015
Rating:
The blades worked great for tougher weeds that just knocked the string back. But don't try to cut small trees with it. Get the beaver blade upgrade well worth it.
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
So So
Posted by: Jim from Cedarville, NJ on 05/14/2015
Rating:
Blades break easily
0 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DR DataBase @ kit for DR TRIMMER Mower
Posted by: DAVID Finkley from Royal Palm BEACH, FL on 04/11/2015
Rating:
Easy to install and use. Works Great.
1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Only the Best
Posted by: George E. from Mentone, CA on 11/25/2014
Rating:
I am terrifically pleased with this product. Be aware all you saplings and weeds...your days are numbered!
3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Dura Blases
Posted by: MILTON D. from CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN on 09/15/2014
Rating:
They Break to easy. Not what I expected.
Response from DR SupportWe’re sorry that the Durablades aren’t what you expected. They are intended for light brush 3/8” or less. Maybe what you were cutting was a little larger or more dense?

We will contact you to discuss it further.

We appreciate you posting a review!
6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DR DuraBlade
Posted by: Paul T. from Hempstead, TX on 09/03/2014
Rating:
Blades are very long lasting and easy to install on trimmer. Cuts everything I've put it up against.
4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
DuraBlade
Posted by: Charles M. from GRAPELAND, TX on 09/03/2014
Rating:
This product does a great job on thick brush were the cords just won't hold up. Have cleared 3/4 acres and not a bit of trouble. Would recommend.
5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Useless
Posted by: LOUIS M. from ST. FRANcOIS-XAVIER, VT on 08/28/2014
Rating:
I find this tool completely useless,you should not even offer it.It is made for a tool that you could lift and with a smaller gard since you have ti be very closed.I broke the first 3 knife in less then 1 hrs and i will not use it anymore.I wish i could send it back and be refunded.
Response from DR SupportThank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered.

Since we don’t have your contact information, Please feel free to contact our Tech Support department toll free at 1-800-687-6575 if you have any questions or concerns. The Tech department is open 6 days a week. Our Call Center is staffed Monday thru Friday 8 AM to 6 PM and Saturdays 8:30 AM to 5 PM, EST.

Thanks again for leaving a review. We will pass your comments to our Product Development department for review.
1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
average opinion
Posted by: Janet J. from TEMPERANCE, MI on 07/17/2014
Rating:
worked ok.didnt get much time to use it cause the belt on my machine was loose right from the factory
Response from DR SupportThank you for posting a review. We apologize for the issue you had. Hopefully it has been working fine since?

We will try to contact you concerning the issue you are having, but feel free to contact our Tech Support department toll free at 1-800-687-6575. Tech Support is open Monday thru Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time (UTC-5) November thru March. The rest of the year Tech is open Monday thru Friday 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Eastern Time (UTC-5) and Saturday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time (UTC-5).

We will be sure to bring your concern to the attention of our representatives to help avoid similar issues in the future.
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Not worth it
Posted by: Ken from Whitinsville, MA on 06/20/2014
Rating:
If you do not have any rocks, wood or other hard objects that tend to get covered by weeds, then this will work for you. If you're like the majority of land owners, this won't do the job. The blade break easily despite the description. Stick to other means of whacking weeds.
Response from DR SupportThank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered.

We will try to contact you concerning the issue you are having, but feel free to contact our Tech Support department toll free at 1-800-687-6575. Tech Support is open Monday thru Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time (UTC-5) November thru March. The rest of the year Tech is open Monday thru Friday 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Eastern Time (UTC-5) and Saturday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time (UTC-5).

Thanks again for leaving a review. We will pass your comments to our Product Development department for review.
7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Dad Always Said to Spit On It
Posted by: Mark M. from Millington, TN on 04/12/2014
Rating:
The product works as advertised. I've used it to trim wild privet and assorted other growths underneath apple trees and other spaces. If you hit stumps - even small ones - the blades dull very quickly. My biggest problem was getting the mower ball off. After following the instructions, the mower ball wouldn't budge, so I called the 800 number. A nice guy named Wayne helped as much as he could, but we reached a point where I was just going to have to figure it out myself. I didn't want to spray a lubricant on it because if it didn't work, then I end up with nothing but a slippery mess. So, I reverted to the age old cure all of spitting along the edge of the removal part of the mower ball. And, for whatever reason, that worked. It finally loosened and I was able to get it off. Often, the simplest solution is the best.
8 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Sub standard junk
Posted by: 1fastbullet from Texas on 10/22/2013
Rating:
The entire concept is pretty cheesey. The blades are plastic with a thin insert (what, 1/32 of an inch?) of mild steel. The blades break far too easily, so you had better have a spare dozen on hand. The mounting system is also pretty pitiful. The blades are supposed to ride upon a dowl and are retained by a thin wafer of steel that easily bends. When the retainer bends, the blades either bind, or they are free to sling off, never to be seen again.
37 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This attachment is good for deep brush.
Posted by: Louis4690 from Arkansas on 09/16/2013
Rating:
Today I had an opportunity to use these new blades for the first time. At $30 it is a excellent value. Our Septic field had gotten totally over run with wild blackberries, brambles, baby pine, and tall weeds ...some 6 ft. plus. It was a good test run for the Dura blades. I was impressed with their performance. The brambles took there toll on the blades, but I think there is enough to finish the field (60 x 120) tomorrow with the first set. The rocks, more than anything, were the main problem. The thicket was just too thick to see where the rocks were to avoid them. I managed to break the end off of one of the blades. Still, it would have taken me 3 times as long with the .155 DR. Trimmer line. Total time for the entire area would be about 1.5 hours. If it wasn't on a slope, it could be done quicker. I have another field twice the size of this one, but without so many brambles. That is the next project. At the regular price, these are a little pricey so take advantage of the sale prices.
21 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes
Product Q&A
Ask a Question for This Product
Sort By:
Q.What material are these blades made of?
A.The actual cutting blade is steel which is molded into a plastic body. These are intended for use on vegetation up to 3/8". They are a great option if you need a little more power over the cutting cord.

Thank you for your interest. fc
5 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anonymous from Doniphan, MO on 7/23/2014
Q.Where can I buy DR DuraBlade Kit for DR Trimmer Mower in the UK?DR DuraBlade Kit for DR Trimmer Mower
A.Here is the company that handles the DR Equipment in the UK. Rochford Garden Machinery Ltd. Stewart Anderson Wincanton Business Park Wincanton Somerset, BA99RS England Telephone: 011 441 963 828000 Fax: 011 441 963 828001 sales@rochfordgm.co.uk
5 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Anton from Outside of the U.S. on 8/18/2013
Q.I have a recently purchased DR Trimmer/Mower 6.25 Premier manufactured May 2015 with a Quick-Lock Trimmer Head installed. Can the DuraBlade kit be installed with the Quick-Lock in place, or do I need to replace the standard string holders?
A.Thank you for contacting us.

The DuraBlade Kit needs to be installed on the standard head that came with your Trimmer. It is very simple to install, but if you have any questions, we have a tech team here to assist you. They can be reached at 1-800-376-9637, option 2.

Please contact us if you have further questions.
0 people found this answer helpful.
Was this question helpful? Yes
Posted by: Charles Smith from Whitewright , TX on 6/17/2015
Ask a Question for This Product